:: home     :: about     :: contact
Friday، 21 February 2020
:: بخش فارسی
P News
Aga Khan Award for Architecture Announces 2007 Master Jury

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture announces the nine members of the Master Jury for the Tenth Cycle of the Award (2005-2007):
Mr. Sahel Al-Hiyari, architect and painter; Prof. Homi Bhabha, cultural theoretician; Prof. Okwui Enwezor, curator, critic, and poet; Prof. Homa Farjadi, architect; Prof. Shirazeh Houshiary, artist; Prof. Rashid Khalidi, historian; Prof. Brigitte Shim, architect; Mr. Han Tümertekin, architect; and Dr. Kenneth Yeang, architect and planner.

During this cycle of the Award, themes of community, sustainability, and ethical and social responsibility are highlighted. In particular, discussions touch upon visionary and speculative projects as agents of change; issues of power and/or co-existence; the articulation of public and/or private spaces and realms; cultural identity and cultural representation; sensitivity to pluralism; and constructive aspirations for individuals and/or societies.

The 2007 Award Recipients will be announced at a ceremony to be held during Autumn 2007. Awarded projects from past cycles can be viewed in the ArchNet Digital Library.

P Advertise